Hello World

Hi everyone, and you’re most welcome!

I have to admit that if you’ve told me a year ago that today I’d be opening a food blog, then I guess I’d had told you that you must be joking (to put it mildly🙂. Don’t get me wrong, I love to share, but when it comes to food, I only now understand how much!
So, about an year ago, being in an unfortunate and long illness vacation from work, I discovered the great world of baking. It started with food networks and forums that I’ve began reading, just to learn a few things, you know. So I read and I read, and I read a bit more. Then I’ve witnessed all the mouth-watering photos of the great creations the people on these forums had uploaded, and it made me really want to do it myself. And so I’ve entered the kitchen, and figuratively, never left it :)

Here I’ll be writing about food I prepare, and any interesting insights I might have.
It’s great to have you here!

6 Responses to “Hello World”


  1. 1 Avi Revivo January 27, 2008 at 8:58 am

    Good luck with your new blog my talented wife!

    How lucky i am that i can taste everything and not only read/see it!

    Yours,
    Avi

  2. 2 Sami January 29, 2008 at 12:14 pm

    How long have we been waiting for your backing secrets…🙂

    May your blog flourish and prosper and fill many kitchens with your famous cookies

    Good luck,

    Roni

  3. 3 Carole Resnick January 30, 2008 at 5:00 pm

    Good luck with your blog. Sorry that you have been ill but glad you discovered baking. I look forward to more wonderful posts.

    On the right hand side of Peabody’s front page is a list of other food blogs, Explore some of them and I am sure you will find favorites.

  4. 4 vpitzi January 30, 2008 at 11:39 pm

    Avi – Thanks for the beautiful comment and for being the greatest husband! Big (L)!

    Roni – Hey! Thanks a lot for the warm wishes! Hope they’ll come true🙂

    Carole – Thanks a lot for visiting and thank you for the compliment! I’ll check out Peabody’s food blogs links as you advised.

  5. 5 african vanielje February 6, 2008 at 1:20 pm

    Wow, when I came to your blog I had no idea you’d just started. It looks so professional with none of the newbie mistakes I made. Your pics are gorgeous as well as your recipes. I am adding you to my blogroll.

  6. 6 vpitzi February 6, 2008 at 10:16 pm

    Hi Vanielje! Thanks a lot for your kind words! I really loved your blog too, as I wrote you in the comments I left you, and I added it to my blogroll as well.


Leave a Reply

